We have over 70 wonderful volunteers at David Gresham House. They come from all walks of life and all enjoy spending time with our Residents, be it helping out with activities, taking them shopping or to doctors’ appointments, organising and participating in a multitude of social events, or simply just spending time chatting to them.

Volunteers come in every day in the mornings and afternoons to serve the Residents tea or coffee. They are much appreciated and an essential factor of the Abbeyfield ethos of care and integration within the David Gresham House community.

Andrew Dick

Andrew Dick MBE

Andrew is the Nominated Individual and Executive Committee Chairman. He has been a member of the Executive Committee since 1996 and Chair since 2005.

Executive Committee Members:
Andrew Dick
Paul Gresham
Ivy Russell
David Marnham
Dr. Michael Myers
Stephen Shaw
John Worsfold
David Dunlop
Peter Allington
Dr. Carolyn Marsh
Robert O’Donovan
John Russell

Millie Gresham

Millie is the President of our Society.

Millie and her late husband David were key in getting together a team of enthusiasts to raise the money and build the care home which opened in 1986.

Millie has been heavily involved since then serving on the Executive Committee until 2003 at which time she became President of the Society; she is still actively involved and continues to provide support with the Residents’ activities programme.

Ivy Russell

Ivy Russell

Ivy is the Chair of our House Committee. She has been a volunteer at David Gresham House since 1999 and she and her committee lead a group of some 70 volunteers.

House Committee Members:
Ivy Russell
Catriona Metcalfe
Judy Bunn
Maureen Roberts
Elizabeth Young
Di Nathan
Liz Herbert
Sandy Berry
Wendy Myers

Are you interested in becoming a volunteer at David Gresham House?

Please call 01883 715948 or email us